Skip to Content
Home
Deutsch Deutsch English English

Change38 - For consumer of clean energy Change38 - For consumer of clean energy

Buy Now: Access-Kit for your Peer-2-Peer-Energy Buy Now: Access-Kit for your Peer-2-Peer-Energy

PEER-2-PEER-ENERGY: THE CONCEPT OF THE FUTURE 

What is Change38?

With the unique Peer-2-Peer-Concept you decide where you want to recieve your energy from. With the Access-Kit and the free Change38-App you can always see where you are getting your renewable energy from. Your power supplier gets a reward for that, which is better than if he would have to sell his energy to the electricity company. Win-Win-Win for you, your supplier and the environment.
Interesting? Then get a look at the Product here.

Why you should join too Why you should join too

USE ENERGY REASONABLE

Who is Change38 for?

If you think about our environment and the future of this planet and look for a better solution for the steady growing energy consume Change38 is the exact thing for you. Local, intelligent and crowd-based.

What’s happening where? What’s happening where?

USING THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE MASS

The Change38-Community 

Take a look on the map and see where Users and Producers are registrated already. The fastly growing Change-Community shows that we are headed in the right direction.
Want to take a closer look? Let's go!

Current Current

The Basel based utility provider IWB launches Change38

Household Gysin Household Gysin

FACILITY IN A SINGLE-FAMILY HOME

Family Gysin, Schönenbuch

When planning and implementing the continuous renovation of our property (built in 1971), we have recently begun placing our focus on reducing our energy consumption. We began by insulating the entire building envelope (including against the cold areas toward the bottom and the top). We replaced the oil heating system with the most modern air and water heat pump available. In 2014 we put a photovoltaic system with high-performance modules into operation. This system produces about 10MW per year. With this step, we have met our energy requirements for electricity (the house + e-vehicle), hot water, and heating.  We have reached our personal goal of “an energy revolution” at a family level.

We would like to raise awareness and encourage other people to embark on a climate friendly path.  In addition, we want to share the surplus energy produced by our system with like-minded people rather than just feed it into storage within the network. 

 

 

Water Laboratory IWB Water Laboratory IWB

 

IWB

Water laboratory, Basel

Since 1999 employees at the IWB have made sure that Basel has had qualitatively safe drinking water. This is done at the IWB water laboratory where water samples are tested and analyzed for microbes. The lab doesn’t just make sure the water is drinkable, it also provides green electricity. Since 2013 a photovoltaic facility has been in operation and provides 10 average Basel households with electricity. 

Energy Producer Zoo Basel Energy Producer Zoo Basel

COOPERATION

Basel Zoo

Founded in 1874, the Basel Zoo is not only the oldest Swiss zoo, but also by far the zoo with the most animals. Visitors can marvel at about 7,000 of them from different species housed on 13 hectares of land.

While the Basel Zoo provides a home for so many animals, it also provides many of Basel’s residents with green electricity. The photovoltaic system on the roof of the administration building provides enough power for two average households.

Zum Inhalt wechseln
Home
Deutsch Deutsch English English

Für Konsumenten von sauberem Strom Für Konsumenten von sauberem Strom

Jetzt kaufen: Access-Kit für den Peer-2-Peer Strom Jetzt kaufen: Access-Kit für den Peer-2-Peer Strom

PEER-2-PEER-STROM: DAS KONZEPT DER ZUKUNFT

Was ist Change38? 

Mit dem einzigartigen Peer-2-Peer-Konzept beziehst du deinen Strom von da, wo du willst. Mit dem Access-Kit und der Gratis-App kannst du jederzeit sehen, woher du deinen erneuerbaren Strom beziehst. Dein Stromlieferant erhält dafür zusätzlich zur Einspeisevergütung vom Elektrizitätswerk eine Bonuszahlung. Win-Win-Win für dich, deinen Stromproduzenten und die Umwelt. Spannend? Dann schau dir das Produkt hier an.

Warum auch du mitmachen solltest Warum auch du mitmachen solltest

SINNVOLL STROM VERWENDEN

Für wen ist Change38? 

Wenn du dich um die Umwelt und die Zukunft unseres Planeten sorgst und du nach eine besseren Lösung für den immer grösser werdenden Stromkonsum umschaust, dann ist Change38 genau richtig für dich. Lokal, intelligent und Community-basiert.

Wissen was wo läuft Wissen was wo läuft

DIE INTELLIGENZ DER MENGE NUTZEN

Die Change38-Community 

Schau dir auf der Karte an, wo überall bereits Konsumenten und Produzenten registriert sind. Die schnell wachsende Change-Community zeigt, dass wir in die richtige Richtung gehen. 
Genau anschauen? Los gehts!

Aktuelles Aktuelles

Das Basler Energieversorgungs­unternehmen IWB lanciert Change38.

Haushalt Gysin Haushalt Gysin

EINFAMILIENHAUS-ANLAGE

Familie Gysin, Schönenbuch

Bei der Planung und Umsetzung der kontinuierlichen Erneuerung unserer Liegenschaft (Baujahr 1971) haben wir in den vergangenen Jahren den Fokus auf die Reduzierung des Energieverbrauchs gelegt. Beginnend mit der Wärmedämmung der gesamten Gebäudehülle, (inkl. gegen die Kaltbereiche nach unten als auch nach oben hin), haben wir die Ölheizung durch eine Luft-Wasser-Wärmepumpe neuster Generation ersetzt. Als Abschluss wurde im Jahr 2014 die PV-Anlage mit Hochleistungsmodulen mit einer Gesamtleistung von ca. 10 MW pro Jahr in Betrieb genommen. Mit dieser Massnahme decken wir von der Bilanz her unseren Gesamtverbrauch für Strom (Haus + E-Fahrzeug), Warmwasser und Heizung ab. Somit haben wir das persönlich gesteckte Ziel der „Energiewende auf Ebene unserer Familie“ erreicht.
Wir möchten andere Personen ermutigen oder einfach dafür sensibilisieren, einen klimaschonenden Weg einzuschlagen. Zudem wollen wir die überschüssige Energie, welche die Anlage produziert, nicht einfach ins Netz im Sinne eines Speichers einspeisen, sondern diese Sonnenenergie direkt Personen zukommen lassen, welche das gleiche Anliegen (Umwelt schonen) teilen wie wir.

 

 

Wasserlabor IWB Wasserlabor IWB

 

IWB

Wasserlabor, Basel

Seit 1999 sorgen Mitarbeiter der IWB täglich dafür, dass Basel über qualitativ einwandfreies Trinkwasser verfügt. Dies geschieht im IWB Wasserlabor, in welchem Wasserproben mikrobiologisch untersucht und analysiert werden.
Aber das Labor sorgt nicht nur für trinkbares Wasser, sondern auch für grünen Strom. Die 2013 in Betrieb genommene Photovoltaikanlage kann bis zu 10 durchschnittliche Basler Haushalte versorgen. 

 

 

Stromproduzent Zoo Basel Stromproduzent Zoo Basel

KOOPERATION

Zoo Basel

Der 1874 gegründete Zoo Basel ist nicht nur der älteste Schweizer Zoo, sondern auch derjenige mit dem mit Abstand grössten Tierbestand. Rund 7‘000 Tiere der verschiedensten Arten kann man auf der dreizehn Hektaren grossen Fläche bestaunen.
Während der Zoo Basel vielen Tieren ein Zuhause bietet, liefert er auch vielen Baslerinnen und Baslern grünen Strom. Die Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach des Betriebsgebäudes kann nämlich bis zu zwei durchschnittliche Haushalte versorgen.